Donkeys are like horses, only BETTER

Did I ever tell you about the time my husband thoughtfully bought me a gift, out of the blue, because it made him think of me?  (Aww!)  It’s a t-shirt with a cute little donkey on it that says “I’m a smart one.”  Now, I know what you are thinking.  (Very smart people can always tell what others are thinking.)  “Jennifer, it is so awesome that you have such a generous husband that buys you gifts that remind him of you.”  Yes, I agree.  I especially applaud the fact that he is creative about it, rather than choosing something really boring, like expensive jewelery.  (What’s that?  You have more to say?)  “Jennifer, I am so pleased for you for marrying someone that respects your intelligence.”  Well, to be honest, I don’t think he can help it.  My geniuosity pretty much stares him in the face each and every morning.

So that’s all!  I thought I would share that marital tidbit with you for inspirational purposes.  Perhaps one day you too can find someone special who acknowledges that you are a wise being.  A well-schooled burro.  An intelligent donkey.  A smart… I’m sorry, what now?  That can’t be right.  My true love seems to have made an unintentional error of sorts.  I will be back later, I need to use my mad brain skillz to go clear a little something up.

July 13, 2008. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

