I try to post (at least) once a day. Except for the days that I don’t.

My mother rented a beach house this week, so we drove down on Sunday, and returned Tuesday night.  Because we do not care about our children’s education like free vacations enjoy family bonding time.  It was nice!  There was less twin plastic-shovel-violence than usual, which was good.  There was also less twin sleeping-between-the-hours-of-1am-and-5am, which would have been fine, except for the part where I had to also be awake.  My husband sleeps like a dead person, if that dead person just so happens to be deaf and unconscious and did I mention deaf, so therefore any nighttime issues (pee, vomit, nightmares, general awakeness) fall squarely on to my pillow.  (My chronically exhausted pillow.  That quite enjoys sleeping.)  I do not remember volunteering for this particular privilege, but since childbirth was so painful for him, I guess it all comes out even in the end.

(Wait a minute…)

It has been brought to my attention that my posting frequency is dismal.  I could not agree more.  We are having a bit of a computer problem.  For example, the last time I used the computer I wrote a blog entry, checked two other blogs, and emailed a few people.  When I was finished I noticed that almost TWO HOURS had VANISHED.  Like they were sucked in to some kind of computer vacuum.  Now between the house and the kids I already have NO TIME for “extra” things like reading or showering, and I’m STILL constantly behind in EVERYTHING (it’s like my own special superpower) so to have yet more time evaporate is quite vexing.  I don’t know if it is a cord, or a cable, or our internet provider, but as soon as I manage to pinpoint the problem and correct it my posts will be more frequent.  (I would also like to know why none of the time management books I borrowed from the library mentioned 3-year-old twin boys that can NOT be unsupervised for a MICROSECOND, seeing as they are WHY I never have the time to do anything.  But I can only fight one battle at a time, and the unsettling internet vacuum problem is first.)

I also just realized that I have not heard the news in (literally) weeks.  I could go to MSNBC.com, but with our “computer issue” it would probably be safer to pick up a Star magazine at the grocery store.  I will let you know if I learn of any dramatic news occurrences.  When I have time, that is.  (Ha ha ha!  That last line would be funny if it wasn’t so utterly depressing!  Go superpowers!)

September 17, 2008. Tags: , . Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

