A few quick notes, before I forget

 

Dear Talia,

     So, you got married!  You may not have noticed the wedding gift from us.  Possibly because we did not give you one.  Now that had absolutely nothing to do with procrastination or poor planning skills on my part.  Frankly, I am shocked and insulted you would entertain such a ridiculous idea.  No, we have not given you your gift yet because we are following PROPER ETIQUETTE.  I heard from Nina who heard from the internet (I think) that PROPER ETIQUETTE dictates we have one full year to present the couple with their, um, present.  And I am nothing if not PROPER, obviously.  Just so you know, though, I very recently gave Nina an exorbitant amount of cash for a ‘joint gift’ from us.  I hope you LOVE your very extravagant present.  If you don’t receive it soon, just let her know and she will take care of it.  You can thank me later.

                                                                Sincerely,  Jennifer

 

Dear Nina,

     Have you gotten Talia a wedding gift yet?  If not, you should.  A really expensive one, because she deserves it.  I hope you are doing well.  How is Justin?  Oh, and by the way, when you sign the card, go ahead and add my name.

                                                               Thankssomuch,  Jennifer

 

Dear Jennifer,

     The weather has been really warm lately!  I believe that is called an “Indian Summer”.  There is nothing wrong with wearing shorts!  And there is nothing wrong with going two months without shaving your legs!  But when you add the two together, and add sunlight, well… let’s just say I won’t post pictures.  However, for future reference, when you jump in the shower, thinking to yourself “I’m going to shave really quickly”- that actually means “Lots of blood.  And open cuts that sting when touched by water.  And then more blood.”  So just maybe, in the future, “quick” and “razor” should not turn up in the same thought pattern.

                                                                  Thankssomuch,  Your New Scabs

October 16, 2008. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. Talia replied:

    Stop! I don’t want anything–just having you there was gift enough. Thanks for being a part of everything and I’m glad you had so much fun! There are some great shots of you and Nina. Hopefully I’ll see you again soon

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

