Hi!

This is only the second time I have been on a computer since Christmas!  Nothing says “you are awesomely popular” like 748 new email messages!  Only about eight were from actual real people, but I don’t see what that has to do with anything. 

Our computer is broken.  SORT OF.  It is broken for me.  Mike, on the other hand, works with computers for a living, and can get it to function using some advanced technological components, such as the cardboard tube from a roll of toilet paper.  If THAT gets too squished he adds a child’s mitten to the elaborate cable/plug support structure.  Desperation leads to drastic measures, and he needs to have a functioning computer at home.  How else could he repeatedly view amusing Super Bowl commercials, I would like to know?

I have been absent due to any number of factors- general busy nonsense, procrastination, a fondness for sleeping, twins I must referee by being physically planted between for 14 hours a day, blah blah whatever.  I also had a mental ‘issue’ where the longer it had been since I had written, the more I felt a pressure to compose a massive perfect all- inclusive post detailing everything that had happened since the previous one, and so that pressure led to procrastination, which I overcame by realizing I am CRAZY.   Because that is RIDICULOUS.  So as a result of all that CRAZY I am not actually telling you anything right now, but merely confirming my continued existence (and trying to remember how to type.)  I will catch up gradually, with small posts.  Or not.  Who knows?  What I do know is that not writing makes me CRAZY.  (Well, a LOT of things do, like finding abandoned toilet paper tubes all over the house, but I won’t get in to that right now.)

I will be back before March!  I will even be back before we elect an entirely different President!  Which happened the last time I stopped posting  (Goodbuy George W!  We is miss you!  It is a burden having a leader that can complete a coherent sentence.)

February 9, 2009. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. Jenn replied:

    Yeah!!!! Glad you’re back!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

