Flowers

We were playing outside in the front yard this afternoon, when I noticed Gregory bent over, studiously examining something.  We have a tree that is blooming, and one of the little white flowers had fallen in to the grass.  He reached out with one finger and gently touched the petals.  As I marveled at his sweetness, I heard him yell “Smash!”  He started stomping the flower with his sneaker until it was pulverized to his satisfaction, and then ran off to find more worms.  Which he also stomped  to a paste.  (Worm paste!  Like toothpaste, but “greener”!)  (Actually, browner.)  I am ASSUMING (albeit a little desperately) that these are normal Boy Activities, as opposed to the signs of a budding sociopath, but I wouldn’t personally know seeing as when I was a kid I PICKED flowers and played with DOLLS, that I did not then messily murder.  My dad cringes when I mention the twins watching Strawberry Shortcake on DVD (the real one, not the cheesy modern remake) (they like it!), because obviously a  few episodes of berry friends will make them gay or sissies or whatever.  I can say with certainty that I REALLY DON’T THINK THAT WILL BE AN ISSUE.

April 8, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

